Loading.....


Concentr8 by William Sutcliffe Online



Concentr8

Concentr8

  • Title: Concentr8
  • Author:
  • Rating:
  • ISBN : 9781619639195
  • Format : Hardcover
  • Language :
  • Page : 256 pages


In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with ADD Soon every troubled teen is on it It makes sense, doesn t it Keep the undesirable elements in line Keep people like us safe from people like them What s good for society is good for everyone Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember They In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with ADD Soon every troubled teen is on it It makes sense, doesn t it Keep the undesirable elements in line Keep people like us safe from people like them What s good for society is good for everyone Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember They re not exactly a gang, but Blaze is their leader, and Troy has always been his quiet, watchful sidekick the only one Blaze really trusts They re not looking for trouble, but one hot summer day, when riots break out across the city, they find it What makes five kids pick a man seemingly at random a nobody, he works in the housing department, doesn t even have a good phone hold a knife to his side, take him to a warehouse and chain him to a radiator They ve got a hostage, but don t really know what they want, or why they ve done it And across the course of five tense days, with a journalist, a floppy haired mayor, a police negotiator, and the sinister face of the pharmaceutical industry, they and we begin to understand why This is a book about what how we label children It s about how kids get lost and failed by the system It s about how politicians manipulate them Gripping and controversial reading for fans of Malorie Blackman and Patrick Ness


Author William Sutcliffe

William Sutcliffe was born in 1971 in London He is the author of eight novels, New Boy, Are You Experienced , The Love Hexagon, Bad Influence, Whatever Makes You Happy, The Wall, Concentr8 and We See Everything, which have been translated into twenty six languages The Wall was shortlisted for the 2014 CILIP Carnegie Medal Are You Experienced has been reissued on the prestigious Penguin Essenti




Concentr8 Reviews (31)

  • I received an arc in exchange for an honest review This book was really boring I didn t enjoy it at all It sounded promising and exciting but unfortunately this book did not deliver I think I know where William Sutcliffe was trying to go with this book but unfortunately he crash landed before it had [..]

  • I received an Advance Reader Copy from the publisher via NetGalley This in no way impacted on my view.This is a Did Not Finish DNF review, and about 20% into the book Unfortunately this just didn t work for me, for a few reasons Firstly, it was a bit of an impulse request, via NetGalley, and I hadn [..]

  • I warn you now, my review, it s probably going to be a little different to the norm.This book brought about such a storm of conflict within myself that I ve has to sit re read the book twice over and wait 4 days before attempting to review.I absolutely loved the book, I was drawn in from the first p [..]

  • Here s the link to my video review is a book about how the easiness of prescribed drugs, for suffers of ADHD and behavioural problem, can impact the youth and general society of London, at least this is what I grasped In this novel, we follow Blaze, Troy, Femi, Karen and Lee a gang of sorts, who, up [..]

  • Interesting read, also informative although not, strangely necessarily within the story It s also a fast read, one of those books with short snappy chapters that can either work really well, or not so much We ll come to that.Anyway, Concentr8 is the drug choice in this novel, kids are on it through [..]

  • Next Reviews ↠


Books Related with Concentr8 by William Sutcliffe


newbooks-search.com is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.