Loading.....


Winterwood (Rowankind, #1) by Jacey Bedford Online



Winterwood (Rowankind, #1)

Winterwood (Rowankind, #1)

  • Title: Winterwood (Rowankind, #1)
  • Author:
  • Rating:
  • ISBN : 9780756410155
  • Format : Mass Market Paperback
  • Language : English
  • Page : 424 pages


Set in 1800 in Britain, Mad King George is on the throne with Napoleon Bonaparte knocking on the door Unregistered magic users are pursued to the death, while in every genteel home resides uncomplaining rowankind bondservants who have become so commonplace that no one can recall where they came from.Meanwhile, Rossalinde Tremayne is satisfied with her life as a cross dres Set in 1800 in Britain, Mad King George is on the throne with Napoleon Bonaparte knocking on the door Unregistered magic users are pursued to the death, while in every genteel home resides uncomplaining rowankind bondservants who have become so commonplace that no one can recall where they came from.Meanwhile, Rossalinde Tremayne is satisfied with her life as a cross dressing privateer captain on the high seas But a bitter deathbed visit to her estranged mother changes her life completely when she inherits a magical winterwood box Now, not only is she confronted with a newly discovered brother, and an annoyingly handsome wolf shapeshifter, Rossalinde has to decide whether or not to open the box to free rowankind and right an ancient wrong even if it brings the downfall of Britain.This brand new series is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Bear, D.B Jackson, and Marie Brennan, as well as readers of historical fiction who are looking for an accessible gateway to fantasy


Author Jacey Bedford

Jacey Bedford is an English writer who is published by DAW in the USA She lives and works behind a desk in Pennine Yorkshire She s had stories published on both sides of the Atlantic She has five novels out now and a sixth under contract for November 2018, Empire of Dust, Crossways, and Nimbus are science fiction space opera which make up the Psi Tech trilogy Winterwood, a historical fantasy




Winterwood (Rowankind, #1) Reviews (31)

  • 4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum and I were love at first sight, and all you have to do is take a gander at the book s myriad subjects to see why Magic History Fantasy Romance Fae Ghosts Shapeshifters PIRATES It s like an irresistible smorgasbord of all my favorite themes and fantasy elements all [..]

  • I don t even know where to start with my love for this book The privateering rocks, the cross dressing female captain Ross is in the ranks of my favorite heroines, the romance is sexy but doesn t take over the plot, the magic is fan freaking tastic, and all of this set in an alternative 1800 England [..]

  • This could have been so much than it was The premise is lovely and the prose is readable so why then did I fail to connect with the characters The protagonist is very flat, one dimensional even, and her actions and thoughts often fail to have a sense of process and come out absolute and without any [..]

  • Winterwood is a good solid read A delightful blend of historical fiction, fantasy, shape shifter, and romance Rossalinde Tremayne Ross is a young woman who has been widowed from her husband Will She eloped with Will taking one of her father s ships as a dowry for their marriage Will unexpect [..]

  • The Kindle price is higher than the paperback price Publishers really do think consumers are idiots. [..]

  • Next Reviews ↠


Books Related with Winterwood (Rowankind, #1) by Jacey Bedford


newbooks-search.com is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.