Loading.....


When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1) by Marc Turner Online



When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1)

When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1)

  • Title: When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1)
  • Author:
  • Rating:
  • ISBN : 9781783297573
  • Format : Paperback
  • Language : English
  • Page : 558 pages


If you pick a fight with Shroud, Lord of the Dead, you had better ensure your victory, else death will mark only the beginning of your suffering.A book giving its wielder power over the dead has been stolen from a fellowship of mages that has kept the powerful relic dormant for centuries The thief, a crafty, power hungry necromancer, intends to use the Book of Lost Souls If you pick a fight with Shroud, Lord of the Dead, you had better ensure your victory, else death will mark only the beginning of your suffering.A book giving its wielder power over the dead has been stolen from a fellowship of mages that has kept the powerful relic dormant for centuries The thief, a crafty, power hungry necromancer, intends to use the Book of Lost Souls to resurrect an ancient race and challenge Shroud for dominion of the underworld Shroud counters by sending his most formidable servants to seize the artifact at all cost.However, the god is not the only one interested in the Book, and a host of other forces converge, drawn by the powerful magic that has been unleashed Among them is a reluctant Guardian who is commissioned by the Emperor to find the stolen Book, a troubled prince who battles enemies both personal and political, and a young girl of great power, whose past uniquely prepares her for an encounter with Shroud The greatest threat to each of their quests lies not in the horror of an undead army but in the risk of betrayal from those closest to them Each of their decisions comes at a personal cost and will not only affect them, but also determine the fate of their entire empire The first of an epic swords sorcery fantasy trilogy for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Marc Turner s When the Heavens Fall features gritty characters, deadly magic, and meddlesome godsAt the publisher s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software DRM applied


Author Marc Turner

Check out my website for a free audio short story




When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1) Reviews (31)

  • Originally reviewed at Bookwraiths Reviews I m one of those readers who let this novel slip by when it was first released A fact which seems odd, because with its huge world, multi thread narrative, and grimdark tinged story it is exactly the sort of fantasy I tend to look for And I never would have [..]

  • Turner s debut is sporting a departmental line of structure rarely seen in modern fiction Pick a random fantasy book from your bookshelf Turn it upside down Read the summary Now tell me the plot No, wait, let me do that for you You have a story told either from one or from multiple points of view, b [..]

  • Although When the Heavens Fall didn t knock my socks off, I m still glad I read it The elements that didn t quite work for me were basic plot construction choices, which means the author had all of the world building, characterization, and writing skills, and even executed his vision to my satisfact [..]

  • 3 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum Turner s When the Heavens Fall was a book that snuck quietly onto my radar earlier this year I knew next to nothing about it beyond the official publisher s description, and so as with most things shrouded in mystery, I was instantly intrigued and hoping it would sc [..]

  • Seek not beauty in battle Seek not beauty in death Consider not your own life If you wish to protect that which must be protected, then strike while your opponent s back is turned I knew next to nothing about this book I knew of its existence and I knew I didn t liked the cover And that s [..]

  • Next Reviews ↠


Books Related with When the Heavens Fall (The Chronicles of the Exile, #1) by Marc Turner


newbooks-search.com is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.