Loading.....


Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1) by Alex Lamb Online



Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1)

Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1)

  • Title: Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1)
  • Author:
  • Rating:
  • ISBN : 9781473206083
  • Format : Paperback
  • Language : English
  • Page : 432 pages


A fast paced, gritty, space opera based on cutting edge science, perfect for fans of Peter F Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds.Roboteer is a hard SF novel set in a future in which the colonization of the stars has turned out to be anything but easy, and civilization on Earth has collapsed under the pressure of relentless mutual terrorism.


Author Alex Lamb

Alexander Lamb splits his time between writing science fiction, software engineering, teaching improvised theater, running business communication skills workshops, and conducting complex systems research.In his day jobs, Alex has worked on a myriad of unrelated software projects, including mobile applications for biologists and publishers, risk analysis software for banks, large scale simulation o




Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1) Reviews (31)

  • So The new Space Opera.Is it just me or has there been an influx of this sort of thing the last few years And I m certainly not complaining.Roboteer is the first in a trilogy, but it is also the debut novel by the author It succeeds well enough in both these instances Yes, there are some issues, but [..]

  • Really, really fun a great page turner indeed The unfortunate title suggestive of second class tabloid like science fiction , does not render justice to this well written, fast paced, riveting example of the new type of contemporary Space Opera so well represented by the likes of Alastair Reynolds.I [..]

  • fast and fun so far about 100 pages in curious if it will hold my interest as the politics and characters are very cardboard so far, but the sfnal stuff is excitingfinally finished the book and it was a fast but ultimately unmemorable read mostly cliched stuff about a religious empire which plans to [..]

  • I received a free copy of this book from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review The starship Ariel is on a mission of the utmost secrecy, upon which the fate of thousands of lives depend Though the ship is a mile long, its six crew are crammed into a space barely large enough for them to sta [..]

  • It has been a few years since I last read a Space Opera, and judging by ROBOTEER Space Opera is still in very fine shape.Alex Lamb invents some high concepts and intriguing technologies, and then shows off a real gift for explaining them in a simple and fascinating way A riveting story of the human [..]

  • Next Reviews ↠


Books Related with Roboteer (Roboteer Trilogy, #1) by Alex Lamb


newbooks-search.com is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.

1xxxx books