Loading.....


Hunter by Mercedes Lackey Online



Hunter

Hunter

  • Title: Hunter
  • Author:
  • Rating:
  • ISBN :
  • Format : Kindle Edition
  • Language : English
  • Page : 400 pages


Centuries ago, the barriers between our world and the Otherworld were slashed open allowing hideous fantastical monsters to wreak havoc destroying entire cities in their wake Now, people must live in enclosed communities, behind walls that keep them safe from the evil creatures constantly trying to break in Only the corps of teen Hunters with lightning reflexes and magi Centuries ago, the barriers between our world and the Otherworld were slashed open allowing hideous fantastical monsters to wreak havoc destroying entire cities in their wake Now, people must live in enclosed communities, behind walls that keep them safe from the evil creatures constantly trying to break in Only the corps of teen Hunters with lightning reflexes and magical abilities can protect the populace from the daily attacks.Joyeaux Charmand is a mountain girl from a close knit village who comes to the big city to join the Hunters Joy thinks she is only there to perform her civic duty and protect the capitol Cits, or civilians, but as cameras follow her every move, she soon learns that the successful she is in her hunts, the famous she becomes.With millions of fans watching her on reality TV, Joy begins to realize that Apex is not all it seems She is forced to question everything she grew up believing about the legendary Hunters and the very world she lives in Soon she finds that her fame may be part of a deep conspiracy that threatens to upend the protective structure built to keep dark magic out The monsters are getting in and it is up to Joy to find out why


Author Mercedes Lackey

Mercedes entered this world on June 24, 1950, in Chicago, had a normal childhood and graduated from Purdue University in 1972 During the late 70 s she worked as an artist s model and then went into the computer programming field, ending up with American Airlines in Tulsa, Oklahoma In addition to her fantasy writing, she has written lyrics for and recorded nearly fifty songs for Firebird Arts am




Hunter Reviews (31)

  • Reviewed by Rabid ReadsContrary to my assumption, HUNTER by Mercedes Lackey was not a YA fantasy If I d bothered to read the blurb, I would ve known that, but what can I say Old habits die hard.What it is is a paranormal mythological post apocalyptic dystopian mashup Sounds cool, right And a [..]

  • DNF 25%I m so tired of reading this same old recycled story It s like a The Hunger Games Divergent mash up with yet another special girl who saves the world Starts with many tedious info dumps and was so easy to put down and forget about. [..]

  • As a dystopian novel, Mercedes Lackey s Hunter doesn t offer anything really new Due to some apocalyptic event, the fabric of the world opens up and allows magic to exist alongside modern technology It also allows monsters to enter the world Obviously, the world will need protection enter the hunter [..]

  • Review first posted on www.fantasyliterature.com In Mercedes Lackey s new young adult novel Hunter, post apocalyptic science fiction mixes with magical fantasy to produce an adventure in the tradition of The Hunger Games and Divergent A series of catastrophes called the Diseray [..]

  • DNF 25% I really dislike giving out negative reviews, but this is just not working for me Just far too much info dumping and not a lot happening For example, 5 Kindle pages for the origin of breakfast food and a few on fashion I get that this is the first book in the series and world building needs [..]

  • Next Reviews ↠


Books Related with Hunter by Mercedes Lackey


newbooks-search.com is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.